Patient Reviews

Reviews for Infusion Therapy Services Near Glenwood Springs, CO

Our mission at the Calaway·Young Cancer Center is to provide men and women with attentive, personalized care within a peaceful environment. Our team of board-certified oncologists, registered nurses, and medical assistants are committed to the needs and comfort of our patients and their families. Together, we have helped thousands of men and women through their cancer journey and are honored to serve by your side in any way we can. To learn more about our practice, we invite you to read through our patient testimonials.

Filter7 Reviews  
4.5
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2019

Thank you for your kindness, support, empathy, and compassion. I could not have made the progress I have made without your kind words and encouragement. My life has changed with your encouragement and gentle touch. Thank you doesn't really seem enough to say for your kindness. Thanks. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 22, 2017

After filling out the assorted evaluations on my experiences at Valley View Hospital, I decided to go right to the top with my praise. I recently completed my chemotherapy treatment at your Calaway Young Cancer Center and have nothing but high praise and the utmost regard for the whole staff; they made me feel as if it was my private hospital and they were there solely for my benefit I started my battle with head/neck cancer in Portland, Oregon. I then came to Valley View for the second stage of treatment. While my treatment was solid and correct in Portland, the patient experience at Valley View is unmatched. Under the care of both [radiation] and [medical oncology] I immediately felt more involved, more informed, and hence, more confident in my chances. Fortunately for me, my cancer was treatable and curable. With cancer one must not only battle the invasion of one’s body, but deal with the constant mental battle as well. Believe me, I can now see why so many patients easily give up or get overwhelmed by their situation. Your staff and their amazing approach brought another layer of strength and comfort during the process. The coordination and communication between departments is outstanding; everyone seems to be on the same page. Even the non-medical personnel have been outstanding: chaplain, social services, and wellness to but name a few. Your patient centered philosophy certainly brings strength and comfort to those dealing with a life changing experience. At the end of the day one does not want to feel alone when one’s mortality comes into play. Thanks to Valley View, I can now begin working on gaining weight, building my strength, and quietly slip back into society with a greater appreciation for the rising and setting of each day’s sun. I will be forever grateful and a strong advocate of you team and its mission. More

3.5
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2016

I would like to thank the whole team at the Valley View Cancer Center for their caring support, special attention and medical services during [my husband’s] last months while he battled this disease. Your kindness and loving attention made it easier and we will be eternally grateful. My husband wanted for me to bring these flowers as a small token of the immense appreciation he had for this group of incredible human beings and professionals. God bless you all and may you continue to touch people’s lives and bring them support as you did for us. More

3.5
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2015

Thank you so much for everything you do, caring hands that help to heal. I am especially grateful for all the friendships I have made through my treatment! Bless you all. More

4.5
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2015

For the first time since the discovery of my Multiple Myeloma (a blood-borne cancer) in October 2013, my energy, mobility, and spirit was enough to visit the Rally The Valley set up on Saturday in Sayre Park. Pushing a “licensed” wheeled-walker through the grass, it was obvious that much caring and thought had been put into the total event. Booths for information, for support, for Peyton, for food…nourishment of all kinds! Despite only staying from 10:15 to 11:00, my husband and I were very impressed! Currently, once every week many of us must be at Calaway-Young Cancer Center for chemo/radiation regimens. Each time, the incredible life-saving and comforting efforts of the Integrative Therapies team are available to us. Some of these services range from specific salves and items, equipment advice, tension-relieving massages…all given with heart-warming smiles, endless hugs, and even healing hands in several personal crisis situations. With the support of the Calaway-Young team, my life with cancer isn’t overwhelming anymore like it was in 2013/2014. Instead it is full of caring, cheers, tiny miracles, and hope! Thank goodness we have this fine facility and team to help us cancer fighters and survivors! Mountains of gratitudes also to the quiet folks of the Roaring Fork Foundation; you’ve given me the financial support to live and love! More

4.5
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2015

Last year my neighbor was diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer and has been receiving treatment at the Cancer Center ever since. My role in the process has been that of a “designated chauffeur”. In the time I have been bringing him to you, I have gotten to know many of your staff and have come away pleasantly surprised (No, make that “awed”) by their unfailing warmth and kindness. I am sure I am not the first to tell you this, but just to be sure, I wanted you to know how unusual the culture at Calaway-Young is. If I had to give a simple name for it, I would not hesitate to say that in a world increasingly dominated by profit and bureaucratic indifference, the Cancer center stands out as an oasis of compassion. Thank you More

4.0
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 02, 2014

I am so fortunate to have a medical team that is so dedicated to their patients’ care and well being. As serious as ones’ condition might be, you guys bring a positive and professional attitude and a bit of fun along with it. I realize you don’t win every case you have, but I want you to know you are all winners and we are all so lucky to have you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.