Patient Reviews

Reviews for Radiation Oncology Services Near Glenwood Springs, CO

Our mission at the Calaway·Young Cancer Center is to provide men and women with attentive, personalized care within a peaceful environment. Our team of board-certified oncologists, registered nurses, and medical assistants are committed to the needs and comfort of our patients and their families. Together, we have helped thousands of men and women through their cancer journey and are honored to serve by your side in any way we can. To learn more about our practice, we invite you to read through our patient testimonials.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2019

Greetings Dr. Rossi, I don't know who hires and trains your employees but I have to say, I have never in all my travels, through 20 countries in this world and every state in the United States, I have never, ever met such Quality, Caring and Professional people anywhere. From my first contact as well as my follow-up, not to mention the oversight of the nurse navigator and her expertise and watchful caring, as well as your personal nurse, to integrated therapies, who ever does your hiring and training, it is the best place I've ever been in this world- Congratulations, keep it up!!! One last comment. In my quest to find the best treatment I was told by three different doctors that you were unquestionably the BEST! In my experience in working with you thus far you have surpassed what your colleagues have said about you. I don't know if you have any idea what that does emotionally and realistically in a patient's heart, but I can tell you it adds to the healing - Big Time! I say two thumbs up to the Calaway-Young Cancer Center and Valley View! More

4.5
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2013

We wanted to tell you about our recent and ongoing experience at the Calaway-Young Cancer Center. A cancer diagnosis is life-changing and so our experience with your facility, nursing and allied staff, and doctors is very important for both patient and caregiver. We hope our few remarks below will help you with your administration of the center and give assurance to new patients about the quality of care they can expect. We’ve learned from other sources that the technology offered is state of the art. The facility is beautiful. The exam rooms and waiting areas are welcoming and comforting to the patient and caregiver. In his work, the patient has been in cancer centers around the country, including university hospitals, and none compare. The nursing and allied staff, were all dedicated to doing their best and concerned about the patient’s well-being at all times. They were also committed to learning any new procedures or processes and did so with interest whereas in other places, the same people might not be as attentive due to the volume of patients seen or a high level of stress experienced by staff. Thank you, for checking in with us so often and showing such compassion to our family members. More

4.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2020

I wanted to express my gratitude for your professionalism and amazing gift of caring for people! I have had a number of experiences with a variety of health professionals and your team rates over the top! This journey with cancer has been by far the most challenging health issue, yet one of the most positive! This is thanks to you and the other entities involved with the Cancer Center! I was very impressed with the way you handled our “little bump in the road” with communication about the first simulation and positioning! I trust your team has grown from that experience and I want you to know that your support, understanding, and professionalism did not go unnoticed! Your process of handling it instilled trust and confidence! The thought to involve integrative therapies was superb! It really brought me through! More

4.5
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2019

I am a patient of Dr. Rossi at the Cancer Center and am currently on my 18th day of 22 days of radiation treatment for prostate cancer. I am 75 years old, have experienced cancer previously and have been in numerous hospitals and cancer centers. My experience at the Calaway-Young Cancer Center has been extraordinary in every way. From the smiles on everyone's faces when they greet you, to the navigating care, to the Dr's, to the follow-up, the physical beauty of the facilities, the state of the art equipment and complimentary services, takes this to a whole different level of health care. Myself, my wife and my mother-in-law have all told everyone we know in the Vail Valley, where we live, that working with this facility makes an unpleasant medical ordeal as pleasant as an experience of this nature can be. I've had several surgeries at [another facility] and there is just no comparison to the care. More

4.0
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2018

How do you thank a group of, at one time strangers, now friends, for working so hard with you to save your life? For making a daunting and terrifying time a warm and loving time. The kindness, compassion and care that you all have shown me is overwhelming. Thor this, each and every one of you will not ever be forgotten. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 22, 2017

After filling out the assorted evaluations on my experiences at Valley View Hospital, I decided to go right to the top with my praise. I recently completed my chemotherapy treatment at your Calaway Young Cancer Center and have nothing but high praise and the utmost regard for the whole staff; they made me feel as if it was my private hospital and they were there solely for my benefit I started my battle with head/neck cancer in Portland, Oregon. I then came to Valley View for the second stage of treatment. While my treatment was solid and correct in Portland, the patient experience at Valley View is unmatched. Under the care of both [radiation] and [medical oncology] I immediately felt more involved, more informed, and hence, more confident in my chances. Fortunately for me, my cancer was treatable and curable. With cancer one must not only battle the invasion of one’s body, but deal with the constant mental battle as well. Believe me, I can now see why so many patients easily give up or get overwhelmed by their situation. Your staff and their amazing approach brought another layer of strength and comfort during the process. The coordination and communication between departments is outstanding; everyone seems to be on the same page. Even the non-medical personnel have been outstanding: chaplain, social services, and wellness to but name a few. Your patient centered philosophy certainly brings strength and comfort to those dealing with a life changing experience. At the end of the day one does not want to feel alone when one’s mortality comes into play. Thanks to Valley View, I can now begin working on gaining weight, building my strength, and quietly slip back into society with a greater appreciation for the rising and setting of each day’s sun. I will be forever grateful and a strong advocate of you team and its mission. More

3.5
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2016

I would like to thank the whole team at the Valley View Cancer Center for their caring support, special attention and medical services during [my husband’s] last months while he battled this disease. Your kindness and loving attention made it easier and we will be eternally grateful. My husband wanted for me to bring these flowers as a small token of the immense appreciation he had for this group of incredible human beings and professionals. God bless you all and may you continue to touch people’s lives and bring them support as you did for us. More

3.5
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2016

Thank you to all the wonderful people I have met. You have helped to heal my mind, body, and soul. More

4.5
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2016

Thank you to everyone for making my 33 treatments go by somewhat quickly. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful, it made my treatment experience easier to deal with. You made this bump in the road very manageable. I love you guys! More

4.0
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2016

I am so grateful and humbled to have been treated here at Valley View Hospital with such an incredible doctor and staff. What you give to your patients is more than your expertise. It is hope, kindness, guidance and support. You and your staff go way beyond anyone’s expectations and because of that, you are my everyday hero! You are such an outstanding doctor and the miracle I have been given, is to have been treated by you and your team. Every day you impact your patients’ lives in such a positive way, just by being who you are. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me through this very scary ordeal. More

3.5
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2016

Thanks so much for all you did for me. You made everything so much easier. It would have been hard to do this without you. You showed so much consideration for all that I had to do. You are a special person. More

3.5
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2015

Thank you so very much for all your kindness and hard work. You made a difficult time very pleasant and easy. I am forever grateful. All the Best to you in the New Year! More

3.5
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 22, 2015

Thanks so much for all your support and encouragement. You really are great at what you do, and you have been very helpful to us as we move forward with these radiation treatments. More

3.5
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2015

Thank you so much for everything you do, caring hands that help to heal. I am especially grateful for all the friendships I have made through my treatment! Bless you all. More

4.0
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2015

To my radiation team! There aren’t words to describe how grateful I am to all of you for easing the pain of this journey, and making it possible for my recovery from this horrible disease. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, for your caring, friendship and compassion. I love you all More

4.0
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2015

Thanks isn’t a big enough word! You are all amazing care givers! More

4.5
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 12, 2014

The warm and friendly atmosphere with [the] amazing nature photography slides showing on a flat panel tv convinced me I was in a professional, safe, and caring environment. It has been an extraordinary experience on many different levels. My erratic schedule had me change appointment times, they always accommodated me in a friendly fashion, and they were always on time and prompt. First of all, each day I was greeted by [a care coordinator], then welcomed by [the nurse and medical assistant], escorted to a cozy room with a fireplace, where [I] would [be] taken into the treatment room. Then one of these beautiful professionals would hold my hand as they were setting up the mask and zeroing in on the cancer. From the time I valet parked the car till I walked out the door was less than 15 minutes total time. I thank you all for an inspiring and educational experience! More

3.5
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2014

Thanks for all the TLC you all have given us through [patient's] treatments. It takes special people to do special jobs and we have been surrounded by the very best. Your caring hearts, warm smiles and encouraging words have lightened this journey for us. More

3.5
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2014

To my radiation team! [There] aren’t words to describe how grateful I am to all of you for easing the pain of this journey and making it possible for my recovery from this horrible disease. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your caring, friendship, and compassion. I love you all!! More

4.0
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2014

You and your staff are absolutely amazing and wonderful. I feel so blessed to have been treated by you. The level of care and expertise you deliver is simply mind blowing. Every day you and your staff go way beyond the call of duty. God really knew what he was doing when he brought me to Valley View Hospital, into the hands of a remarkable doctor. I would like to express my eternal gratitude, but there [are] not enough words in the English language. Each and every one of you have given me so much. To have been on this journey with such an incredible group of people, there is no place else I would rather be. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart for helping me through this very scary ordeal. Your guidance and support is unparalleled to anyone else. I will truly miss all of you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.